Yet another work in progress..

Here I am being ably assisted by Harry, assembling those crochet granny squares that were my first foray into the world of hooky.

Someone's up to no good..

Someone’s up to no good..

It was much easier – and quicker – to assemble this little project than I had anticipated.  Phew!  I made two panels of nine squares each, and joined these panels at three sides with another row of three granny squares.

Watch out, here comes the scarlet woman..

Watch out, here comes the scarlet woman..

That leaves one side open like so:

Can you tell what it is yet?

Can you tell what it is yet?

And finally, I made two long strips in the same colours, which look suspciously like they might turn into handles..

Have you guessed yet?

Handles-in-waiting

Handles-in-waiting

A bag!  It’s a project bag!  But it’s not quite finished yet, because I’m going to line it.  And for this, I need to learn a New Thing: namely, interfacing.  So not quite a finished object (you know I’m not very good at those), but it’s definitely on its way, and I’m very excited!

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Your cat is gorj! Is he an Abby?

    Reply
    • He is a Bengal: loud, spotty, slightly high maintenance, a good hunter, very cuddly and – and perfect crochet company! He is very sociable and is known as the ‘village cat’ – he often drops into the local pub for some prawns and a fuss..

      Reply
      • Oh my, you are hilarious! I’m so jealous! My sister is looking for a friend for her cat. Would you recommend a Bengal? How did you get your fuzzy little buddy?

  2. Hi, this is Veronica from AgujasBlog. I had a giveaway and you are one of the winners! I will send you a care package of several crafty goodies. Enjoy! Here’s a link: http://agujasblog.com/2013/12/08/we-have-two-winners/

    Reply
    • Hi there Veronica! How exciting,I am delighted that I have won something! It has come at a great time as I’m recovering from major surgery (that’s why I received this message so late). At least I will be able to spend my recovery doing some lovely crafty activities! :-)

      It’s the first time I’ve ever won a draw like this, so thank you very, very much.

      Best wishes
      Beverley xx (hipoptimist)

      Reply
      • I thought that might have been the case (from reading your blog). I’m glad that my little care package will come at a good time. Don’t forget to send me an email with your mailing address. Send it to Veronica (at) AgujasBlog (dot) com. I’ll ship it right away!

Leave a Reply

the yarn identity

Take a seat, grab some yarn, and tell me the first thing that comes to your mind.

hipoptimist

Being happy in Devon with wonky hips

Twentymumthing

Youngish mum, wearing clothes.

Littlebitsofnice

For the little bits of nice, the small things in life and anything that makes me smile

paulineknits

Knitting around Dublin - Updated every Monday

Emi 2 Hips

Life Happens When You Least Expect It... Tales of a journey through bilateral hip surgery.

harlingenyogacenter

Just another WordPress.com site

hipnothappening

Brought to you by a reluctant hip blogger.

Destination Thrift

Bargains with no boundaries

NARCISSISTA.ME

Where vanity isn't a dirty word

Jules, Jam & Journalism

Blogging about life from the city of Dundee...

Poppy's Style

40 something mom from the UK blogs about fashion, family, friends, and fun!

TheSloppyRisotto

Decent, honest student food (by a decent, honest student)

Sugar and Spice Baking

And all the yummy things we are making…

TheHogBlog

Journey through hip dysplasia - and life stuff

Kristenisms...

...knitting...survival...and the meaning of life.

fortyplusandfrazzled

Life really does go backwards at 40

Diary of a Self-Confessed Geek

and her struggles with anxiety, polyamory and hip dysplasia with a sprinkling of science, Lego and knitting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

